Spread the love

Hello Survivors!

You know it’s that season when your neighborhood begins to look like haunted houses and people start greeting each other with “Boo!” or “Trick-or-treat!” That’s right, it’s almost Halloween! For this year’s spooky season, we’re more than excited to show our players a Halloween version of Erangel, more Special Drops events, a Partner Drops event, and a huge shop update with new Halloween items!

So jump into your costumes and dive into Halloween 2021 with PUBG: Battlegrounds!

ERANGEL UPDATE

Erangel wants to join in on the Halloween party! Players who are brave enough to venture into the eerie darkness should go check out the Halloween features on specific parts of Erangel.

You can read the 14.1 Patch Notes to learn more about this update.

SPECIAL DROPS

This Halloween, there will be THREE Special Drops events happening during October for both PC and Console platforms:

SPECIAL DROPS 1: WICKED HALLOWEEN

  • PC
    • PDT: October 6, 0 AM – October 19, 0 AM
    • CEST: October 6, 9 AM – October 19, 9 AM
    • KST: October 6, 4 PM – October 19, 4 PM
  • Console
    • PDT: October 14, 0 AM – October 19, 0 AM
    • CEST: October 14, 9 AM – October 19, 9 AM
    • KST: October 14, 4 PM – October 19, 4 PM

SPECIAL DROPS 2: HALLOWEEN’S LAST SURVIVOR

  • PC & Console
    • PDT: October 20, 0 AM – November 2, 0 AM
    • CEST: October 20, 9 AM – November 2, 9 AM
    • KST: October 20, 4PM – November 2, 4PM

SPECIAL DROPS 3: FRESH HOODS X PUBG

  • PC & Console
    • PDT: October 27, 0 AM – November 9, 0 AM
    • CEST: October 27, 9 AM – November 9, 9 AM
    • KST: October 27, 4 PM – November 9, 4 PM

Read on to learn how to receive rich rewards for every event!

SPECIAL DROPS 1: WICKED HALLOWEEN

EVENT MISSION

Clear the following daily missions during the event period shown above to collect and exchange points for various rewards!

MISSION
POINTS

Survive 30 minutes in a single match. Survival time includes time spent spectating your teammates.
50

Loot 1 Helmet (Lv.2)
25

Loot 1 Backpack (Lv.2)
25

EVENT REWARDS

You can exchange the points you have acquired through missions for these rewards shown below.

POINT
650
150
150

ITEM
Green Ghost
Contraband Coupon x5
Contraband Coupon x5

SPECIAL DROPS 2: HALLOWEEN’S LAST SURVIVOR

EVENT MISSION

Clear the following daily missions during the event period shown above to collect and exchange points for various rewards!

MISSION
POINTS

Parachute 600m in total.
30

Reach top 20.
30

Survive 15 minutes in a single match. Survival time includes time spent spectating your teammates.
40

EVENT REWARDS

You can exchange the points you have acquired through missions for these rewards shown below.

POINT
650
150
150

ITEM
PUBG Varsity Jacket
Contraband Coupon x5
Contraband Coupon x5

SPECIAL DROPS 3: FRESH HOODS X PUBG

EVENT MISSION AND REWARDS

Clear the following weekly missions during the event period shown above to collect and exchange points for various rewards!

MISSION
REWARD

Parachute 4000m in total.
Preset Slot Coupon (7 Days)

Use 3 Med Kits in total.
Contraband Coupon x4

Deal 1200 total damage to enemies.
Dino Crop Top

Win a chicken dinner.
Lizard Cropped Hoodie

Make sure to check the Event Page every day to participate in every Special Drops event and win some goodies!

EVENT POINTS
  • Points acquired from each event will expire once the event period ends.
  • Don’t forget to use up all your points before the events end!
PARTNER DROPS

Over a thousand PUBG: Battlegrounds’ Partners will be joining this year’s Halloween party as well! Gain Partner Exclusive drops by watching our Partners’ stream every week this month!

  1. KR PARTNER LIST
  2. TW PARTNER LIST
  3. LATAM PARTNER LIST
  4. EMEA PARTNER LIST
  5. NA PARTNER LIST
  6. JP PARTNER LIST
  7. SEA PARTNER LIST

 
WEEK 1
WEEK 2
WEEK 3
WEEK 4

Date(PC & Console)
PDT: October 6, 0 AM – October 12, 0 AMCEST: October 6, 9 AM – October 12, 9 AMKST: October 6, 4 PM – October 12, 4 PM
PDT: October 13, 0 AM – October 19, 0 AMCEST: October 13, 9 AM – October 19, 9 AMKST: October 13, 4 PM – October 19, 4 PM
PDT: October 20, 0 AM – October 26, 0 AMCEST: October 20, 9 AM – October 26, 9 AMKST: October 20, 4 PM – October 26, 4 PM
PDT: October 27, 0 AM – November 2, 0 AMCEST: October 27, 9 AM – November 2, 8 AMKST: October 27, 4 PM – November 2, 4 PM

Obtainable Drops
Partner Exclusive Spray – Trick or Chicken
Partner Exclusive Spray – Halloween Party
Pumpkin Head + Partner Exclusive Spray – Neon Halloween
Pumpkin Head + Partner Exclusive Spray – Halloween Spider

Here are some notes to keep in mind for Partner Drops:

※ You’ll be able to receive drops through our PUBG: Battlegrounds Partners only.

※ The rewards for each week will no longer be distributed once the date for a specific week ends.

※ In order to receive the rewards, you must have a KRAFTON ID and link it to your gaming platform AND to Twitch/each region’s streaming platform.

※ Console users will be able to receive their Week 1 and Week 2 obtainable drops after the Console live update (October 14 KST).

※ Korea, China, and Thailand viewers will be receiving redeem codes instead of drops due to their different streaming platforms.

SHOP UPDATE

The grand finale is a bunch of hot Halloween updates for this month’s Store.

  • Crusader Costume Pack
  • Night Hunter Costume Pack
  • Dark Count Costume Pack
  • Tormented Knight Costume Pack
  • Molten Mayhem – M249
  • Lycan Hunter – S686
  • Night Slayer – Crossbow
  • Nameplate: Dear Air
  • Nameplate: Halloween Jackpot
  • Monster Hunter Weapon Bundle
  • Ultimate Halloween Bundle

PC Sales Period:

  • PDT/PST: October 19, 7 PM – November 30, 6 PM
  • CEST: October 20, 4 AM – December 1, 3 AM
  • KST: October 20, 11 AM – December 1, 11 AM

Console Sales Period:

  • PDT/PST: October 19, 9 PM – November 30, 8 PM
  • CEST: October 20, 6 AM – December 1, 5 AM
  • KST: October 20, 1 PM – December 1, 1 PM

DON’T MISS OUT IN ANY OF OUR EVENTS AND ENJOY HALLOWEEN 2021 WITH US!
See you on the Battlegrounds.

PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS TEAM

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Player's Unknown Battlegrounds